Apply now for full-time freshman, transfer admission, or graduate programs.


More than a goal for DYP, it is a mandate of reducing mental imbalance, promoting sustainable development with harmony and building good governance.

From the establishment of DYP the student support governing council also accommodates students themselves as stakeholders. Here are the governing councils of DYP to amend in student support.



“Discrimination and assaults against women; are against any positive future for the country...” 

At YBPP we work efficiently and effectively towards balancing the parameter of equality between men and women. The council has a direct approach to incidents, if any occurs, getting them resolved with an unbiased methodology. The director or the dean heads the council of members ensuring timely workshops to be undertaken on harassment comprehended with an inclination of legal actions in such cases. The complaint hierarchy is strictly followed to avoid communication failures. Information materials as in posters, handouts and eye lying pictorials are showcased in campus.

Sr.No. Name of Member Designation
1. Prof.M.S.Hiremath Chairman
2. Mrs.S.R.MUley Member Secretary
3. Mr.M.A.Sutar Member
4. Mrs.V.S.Godbole Member
5. Mrs.P.S.Kulkarni Member
6. Mrs.Deepali Mankar Member


 Whatever your grievances, we are sure we can address them without resorting conflicts.

The Costituted committee is considered for counseling and solving the grievances of students.Constituted committee council works without diplomacy figuring out the reason for particular grievance as soon as it arrives. DYP has taken sincere efforts to train the members of council about how to handle grievances. We gather actual facts for an effective and correct decision making with alternative course of actions thought during this process. Such actions are examined on the existing and future management policies and analyzed for keeping a sense of accuracy doing justice to parties indulging in grievance.


Sr.No. Name of committee member Status of committee member
1. Prof.M.S.Hiremath Chairman
2. Prof M.A.Sutar Member
3. Mrs.V.T.Voditel Member 
4. Mrs.Pooja Shrivastava Member secretary
5. Piyush Sharma(CE5G) Student Representative
6. Neha Ban(CO5G) Student Representative
7. Suraj Saw(CE5E) Student Representative
8. Kanchan Thorat(ME5G) Student Representative


 A coward is incapable of exhibiting love, it is the prerogative of the brave.

Under Section 26(1)(g) of the University Grants Commission Act, 1956 Anti Ragging Committee is formed with definite rules are displayed on the notice board for awareness of the students. Following the amendment DYP have procedures wherein meetings by Anti-Squad members at regular interval, Surprising visits to hostels, in campus and off campus area. Billboards and analysis of ragging consequences are displayed in all student sections; canteens, restroom, hostels, classes, auditorium, etc. Programs concerning to these activities are hosted in campus and hostels.

Anti Ragging Committee

Sr.No. Name of Member Designation
1. Mr.S.P.Kulkarni Chaiman
2. Mr.R.M.Chougule Member
3. Mr.M.A.Sutar Member
4. Mrs.S.S.Deshpande Member

Copyright © 2015  Dr. D.Y. Patil Educational Complex, Akurdi, Pune

Best viewed in IE 10+, Firefox 20+, Chrome , Safari5+, Opera12+